Tags

, , , , , ,

Football is my favorite sport so I am a little sad about the season coming to a close this Sunday, but I am excited for the Superbowl. I just love a good snacking holiday :-)

I’ve been a bit busy with my upcoming event, next week’s Opening Night Party at the Northwest Flower & Garden Show - have you bought your tickets yet? But I do have a few ideas swirling around.

Last year I made these adorable (and most delectable!) football cake pops.

I was inspired from Bakerella but decided to just use my favorite brownie recipe (an 8″x8″ pan) crumbled and mixed with my homemade chocolate frosting for the filling.

These were definitely a crowd-pleaser and should be added to this year’s menu! But I also have some lumpia rolls in the freezer that I think I may fry some these babies up! Mmmmmm! :-)

Or maybe just a cheese, meat and crackers plate?

OR – what about home-made tots??? This looks like a good recipe!

This year though the Patriots are playing in the big game – so I am thinking…maybe I should make my popular New England Clam Chowder recipe I posted here on the Girl Power Hour blog.

We do, after all have my New Englander Mother-in-law living with us this year – GO Pats!

Happy Superbowl Sunday! What are you serving this Sunday?

