Tags

, , , ,

Happy Valentine’s Day lovely readers! Today is all about sharing the love and boy do I have some to share with you!

Last week this box arrived on my doorstep. popchips had sent me these  sweet Valentines to share and see what I thought of their new Sweet Potato flavor. Adorable, right?

Do you all know about popchips? If you don’t, then you should!

popchips are made using heat and pressure so they are “never baked, never fried”. (Sounds like magic to me!) What’s left out are all the trans fat, cholesterol, fake colors and flavors that give snacking a bad name and they now come in 11 delicious flavors including the two favorites, original and barbeque, as well as the newest flavor, sweet potato.

My co-workers had an exhausting week, and with a large fundraiser under our belt, I felt they deserved a treat – so I took these in to the office for them to enjoy.

These chips definitely had our taste buds popping! In their own words, here’s what my “love”ly co-workers had to say about this unique new flavor:

“Lightly sweet. Lightly salty. Good!”

“Mmmmm mmmm! Tastes like Thanksgiving. Sweet with a hint of marshmallow. Tasty!”

“Crispy. Crunchy. Joy”

“Salty, toasted marshmallows w/a crunch.”

And me? I just adore this new flavor! And if you know me at all, you know that I much prefer salty snacks to sweet. I am NOT a fan of sweet potatoes at Thanksgiving, but these? Oh my! Addicting! They did have a hint of toasted marshmallow, which gave such an interesting depth of flavor, and finished salty on my tongue – very pleasing!

But the best part? Sweet potato popchips in the single-serve bag has only 100 calories and are a healthier, all-natural snack option as they are made with real sweet potatoes and other wholesome grains. popchips contain no trans-fat, no cholesterol, are kosher certified and certified gluten-free. How can you beat that?

And so, further spreading the love, here is my Valentine for you - popchips is allowing me to give away a one month’s supply of Sweet Potato popchips to five lucky readers!

To enter the giveaway (1 month’s supply of sweet potato popchips), simply follow these three steps:

  1. “Like” popchips on facebook.
  2. Post a comment on their wall saying that you’re entering to win a popchips prize from my blog. Be sure to mention my blog name, “KristinPotPie”.
  3. Come back here to my blog and post a comment saying that you have done the first two steps.

You MUST do all three steps to be eligible to win.

The giveaway will end one week from today at midnight Pacific time, Tuesday, February 21. I will choose five readers from the comments on my blog to win a month’s supply of Sweet Potato popchips on Wednesday morning, February 22nd, and will email the winners. Winners will have 24 hours to respond with their address so that we can mail your winning ‘chipment’ to you. Local (Washington, Oregon, or Idaho state) readers only please!

BONUS Entries (only AFTER you do the 3 steps above):

  1. Follow @popchipsseattle & @KristinPotPie on twitter
  2. tweet your personal snacking credo to @popchipsseattle & @KristinPotPie with the hashtag #eatsweet

Just be sure to leave a comment on my blog for each of these bonus entries to be eligible to win!

Good Luck!

I was not financially compensated for this post. I received a sample for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.

