Tags

, , , , , , ,

Last week I wrote about my recent visit to West Elm Seattle and my tabletop obsession. But there was so much about that visit that I wanted to share with you so today I will give you another look. I focused the last post on a lot of white accessories, but there was also plenty of color in the store – And just in time for St. Patrick’s Day, specifically, green!

There were a wide selection of green bottles

This wonderful, extremely comfy-looking green duvet cover and bedding.

I love the the layered look with the blue.

Accessories perfect for my green kitchen!

And a whole line of eco-friendly cookware - the Greenpan. West Elm’s natural approach to nonstick which releases no toxic fumes even under high heat – very intriguing.

You can even celebrate Easter and stay “green” with West Elm’s natural Egg-Coloring kit.

But the green that struck me the most was the green of all the plants. Succulents to be exact…

Yep, you read that right! West Elm has a line of lsucculents!

and lovely holders from the Shane Powers Collection.

They were everywhere…

…in almost every container imaginable.

Such a versatile choice these little low-maintenance gems are for bringing the outside indoors.

West Elm is making it easy for city-dwellers to grab their piece of green. Even if you don’t have a patch of land for planting, you can share in the life that plants bring into your home. These little plants are just right for those of you out there who claim to have no green thumb.

I picked out a couple of my own. :-)

To go in my very own Shane Powers glass bubble that West Elm gave us as a lovely parting gift.

I just couldn’t wait to get home and plant it!

What do you think?

