Tags

, , , , , ,

PNWSwapsThe last couple of weeks have been a bit of a whirlwind for me. It is almost Christmas but it feels like it was just Thanksgiving. I guess that short season everyone is talking about really does have an effect!

In the midst of all the craziness the last couple of weeks I was so lucky to have received a package from my swap match from PNWSwaps, Khristena of Just One Grain blog.

It actually took me several days before I opened it and went through to see what I had received from Khristena.

And boy, was I excited to see all the goodies inside!

PNWSwapsLove these snowflake ornaments – right up my alley. And a snowflake bowl to match!

How did she know that serving dishes are a big hit with me!

I’m saving these fun, colorful blowers for New Year’s! Thank you so much Khristena!

PNWSwapsHere’s how the box swap works: all you do is sign up, tell a bit about what kinds of things you like and you are matched up randomly with another local person. You then do a bit of shopping, send your package out by the deadline and wait to receive yours.

Laura holds frequent box swaps here in the Northwest, so if you would like to join in the fun (anyone can participate – as long as you are local) in the next box swap, go and find out more here.

PNWSwapsHere is a picture of the contents of the box I sent out to Tiffany of the Thyme of Taste blog – I had SO much fun shopping! It’s really amazing what you can get for $20.

Hope you enjoyed your package as much as I enjoyed putting together, Tiffany! Happy Holidays!

