Tags

, , , , , ,

 

Foodportunity TableWhen I  shared with you this elegant summer picnic party recently on the blog there was one thing missing…

Dessert!

But don’t be sad. I got you covered!

Picnic party flower arrangementLast week I was invited to participate in one of my most favorite food events, Foodportunity, and host a table promoting my blog.

This post I wrote about My Foodportunity was part of a contest sponsored by Kitchenbug and I won!

Though I was a bit nervous about having to talk to hundreds of people about KristinPotPie, I knew instantly that I wanted to showcase one of my parties at my table.

Picnic Party DessertSo I decided to bring the picnic to Foodportunity!

And dessert!

I think the table turned out well – what do you think? And for dessert? When Cupcake Royale heard about what I was doing they hopped on board and generously donated 300 of these tasty little baby cakes for me to give away to the event guests.

Cupcake Royale flavor of the monthThis Blueberry Brown Betty, the July cupcake of the month, was a moist vanilla cake, loaded with local blueberries, swirled with a brown-sugar cream cheese frosting and drizzled in streusel!

Oh so good! People just loved it. I can’t wait to see what the August cupcake tastes like.

Cupcakes are the perfect dessert for any summer party, but especially cute for my picnic-themed party!

Cupcake Royale flavor of the monthOne does not have to make it complicated in order to have a great party.

There is no need to spend the whole day in a hot kitchen making dessert when we have such great local vendors here in Seattle, like Cupcake Royale, that can help your party be as beautiful and delicious as it can be so that you have more time to just to relax and enjoy!

A huge thank you to Foodportunity, Kitchenbug and Cupcake Royale for making this all possible! It was a huge honor to represent each of you!

 

