Happy New Year!

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season spent enjoying great food, fun events, and time with friends and family. With the hanging of  a shiny, new calendar, I wanted to take a moment to reflect on my blog and some of  its highlights since I started it 8 months ago.

Here is a roundup of 2010 that I received from my blog host, WordPress.  I found it to be very interesting and encouraging. My favorite post is still the very first one that I wrote for KristinPotPie and it remains the most viewed still today! How very gratifying to me! Thank you all for reading – I really couldn’t have done it with out you!

Here’s to many more adventures together in 2011  - maybe even the piece on Pot Pies (and how the name KristinPotPie came to be) that many of you have asked for :-)

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how I did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of my overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 1,800 times in 2010. That’s about 4 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 24 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 560 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 414mb. That’s about 2 pictures per day.

The busiest day of the year was June 2nd with 87 views. The most popular post that day was My Prize.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were ht.ly, facebook.com, foodbuzz.com, twitter.com, and staciedwardsdesign.blogspot.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for kristinpotpie, dosewallips platform tent, kooza wigh wire, fattigmann, and kristinpotpie wordpress blog.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

My Prize May 2010
14 comments

2

Green Tomatoes and Project Food Blog September 2010
21 comments

3

God Jul – Norwegian Krumkake, Fattigmann, & Meatballs! December 2010
10 comments

4

Do You Have a Book In You?: Inside the Book Business – A Kim Ricketts Book Event October 2010
5 comments

5

About May 2010
2 comments

