Tags

, , , , ,

Mad Men is one of my favorite television shows so, as I’m sure many of you other Mad Men fans out there can relate, I am going through some serious withdrawals this time of year. But imagine my delight when I heard of a new 60’s-chic inspired salon opening in Seattle! Now I can get my fix year round!

It just so happened that my invitation to the new Spatini Beauty Lounge’s Grand Opening event coincided with my mom’s  visit to celebrate my grandfather’s birthday. MamaPotPie and I had planned all kinds of fun together during her trip home, but a Mad Men-themed spa opening, complete with makeovers, were definitely making it on the agenda!

Just like the Mad Men characters we enjoyed some (mock) cocktails.

And would it be an event in Seattle without cupcakes?!

I just loooooved the peanut butter chocolate minis!

MamaPotPie was up first for her Betty makeover.

So I took a look around.

 

Artwork by Andrea Heimer of Contemporary Party Art dots the walls and is just the perfect accompaniment to the orange and olive-green color scheme.

What a fun chair! I mean this place is just stunning! This incredible mural is also by Andrea Heimer.

The interior is not the only thing that shines at this venue though.  Owner, Tina Patton, has a true commitment to customer satisfaction, and with many years in the industry, has assembled a fabulous team of beauty experts… Just look at this up do! Check out the back – gorgeous!

Here she is! ready for her close-up!

Voila! “Joan” and “Betty”!

MamaPotPie & KristinPotPie

I plan to be back soon…maybe for a massage?

 

Spatini offers a Signature Cocktail Inspired Menu of Services: Manicures, Pedicures, Body Treatments, Massage, Facials, Waxing, and Packages, including Wild Night Out, V.I.P. and Nirvana! And they marry their retro feel with modern-day conveniences such as bubble seat chairs with built in i-Pod docking stations, complementary i-Pad use during services, Wi-Fi access, online appointment scheduling and a massive selection of the trendiest magazines and lifestyle books.

During March Spatini is also running a Braid Bar Special for the entire month–get a Celebrity inspired Braid & Brow Wax for $20.

What are you waiting for? Book now!

