Tags

, , ,

Okay – so I know I said I was going to announce the winner of the West Elm Santa Collection this morning –  but sometimes things happen.

I was distracted by my mother-in-law’s dog who hurt himself and needed to go to the vet.

My internet went down. 😦

And then was time for me to go to work. But I am so excited to now give this set away!

First I just want to say that the comments on the post just blew me away – such great hostess gift ideas! I am going to have to put a bunch of these in my repertoire! Thank you all so much for the great suggestions!

Now for the giveaway!

So, I used Random.org’s random number generator and guess what unexciting number I ended up with??? Number 1! How about that! So, Kate Laughlin – you are the winner! Congratulations! And I can’t wait to hear how you enjoy it!

I absolutely adored her idea for a hostess gift and thought I would share it with you:

Whenever I see a good price on a particularly pretty or interesting serving plate or bowl, I try to pick up a couple. Then, when we’re bringing food to a party or potluck, we leave the dish itself as a gift for the host.

