Tags

, , ,

I am just a freak for the Oscars! Academy Award Day is somewhat akin to a national holiday in my house!

Every year I swear I am going to watch all of the films nominated for best picture  – I came close a couple of years! But ever since they went to nine films instead of five, it is that much more of an unattainable goal for me. Maybe this year?

And every year I dream of the most fabulous Oscar party that I am going to throw, and every year it we end up with a impeccably decorated table, fun snacks, and me trying to get everyone else in the family as excited as I am about this most holy day. Maybe this year will be the fabulous year? 🙂

The nominations for this year’s Oscars were announced this morning and I am at it again – here are a few ideas from around the web that would make great fodder for my Oscar party idea folder:

I love these cookies from Bakerella – I think these are definitely on the menu this year!

And this decor from Hostess with the Mostess is just gorgeous! Who would’ve thought to use this black, yellow and white color scheme? I adore it!

These tags from Party Place (free printables!) would go so well with that look!

What nominations are you excited about this year? What do you do to celebrate the big day?

