Tags

, , , , , ,

Valentine’s Day is in a few days and I am busy preparing for the big day of LOVE.

I know that many think of Valentine’s Day as a day to spend with a lover, partner or spouse, but I think it is a great day to spread love to everyone in my life and I particularly want to make it special for my family by setting a nice table at which to enjoy a “love”ly dinner.

After Christmas I stocked up on all the bargains on red, purple and pink decorations. (As well as a few green and gold for St. Patrick’s Day! Wait till you see that!)

Then I threw in a few things from the dollar store and some of my own items.

The table’s all set….

All I need to do is add food!I think we will somehow be incorporating this heart-shaped pasta into the menu. Holiday-themed pasta is always a hit in my house!

Maybe I’ll even add some homemade chocolate confections? Check back tomorrow for a very special recipe! A perfect Valentine’s Day gift for those YOU love! 🙂

AND because I luv you all so much too (and as I said, I like to spread the love far and wide) I am also planning a fun giveaway on Valentine’s day with you, my dear readers. Be sure not to miss that!

How will you be celebrating LOVE Day?

