Tags

, , , , , ,

I hope you all had a wonderful Easter!

We had a nice low-key holiday. There were baskets for the boys, but at 12 and 14 “the Easter Bunny” decided it was time to retire the egg hunt tradition for them. It worked out well I think. My 12 year old told me, “I am so glad there was no egg hunt this year. I just don’t have the attention span for it.” Ah teens!

We had an intimate family dinner with one special guest. My 14 year old son invited his girlfriend over for dinner and I have to tell you – she has the best manners.

Just look what she brought! This lovely hostess gift. An Easter Candy Bouquet! I truly was impressed.

It even had the only chocolate bunny I got this year. This girl is really scoring some points!

How many 14 year olds do you know who bring hostess gifts? Her parents taught her well. She can come to dinner anytime  🙂

