Tags

, , , ,

I hope you all had a nice 4th spent with friends and family!

I know I’ve been a bit MIA  – some people took the first half of last week off, and some took off the second half (and then there are those of you who made the whole week a vacation!) – I took off the whole week from blogging but only the second half from my events planning day-job.

It was heaven! Five days off! Sleeping in, spending time with family, relaxing, gardening, writing and just getting stuff done.

I organized all my craft supplies – just look at this pretty ribbon collection – this is my haphazard way of organizing – in a rustic basket. 🙂

But, even on vacation, I just couldn’t resist the party bug!

We threw a last minute family BBQ on the 4th. Though I don’t have many pictures (I was so involved in just enjoying the day) I did get one or two snapshots of the watermelon slices I put on sticks.

I (of course) got the idea from Pinterest – these are originally from the blog, TidyMom.

I got so many compliments! And no, I didn’t tell my guests that I found it on Pinterest! You should definitely try these! They are so easy and fun for your summer bbq – or to take to someone else’s when you just don’t know what to bring. I guarantee that others will be impressed!

THEN! Over the weekend I got a nice email from Alice at Skinnyscoop.com saying that I have been nominated for their list of top 25 Party Blogs!

I am so happy to be in such company! There are some really great blogs on this list.

Please vote for me here – polling is open until July 20th! You may have to scroll down and click on the “more” button – but I am there.

If you love my blog please vote for me! And Happy Monday 🙂

