Tags

, , , ,

Hello my darlings. I have missed you so much!

It’s been a while, I know. The last couple of weeks have been crazier than the normal crazy around here. But I am positive that today’s fabulous giveaway will help you to forgive me for neglecting you.

I hope all you parents out there have succeeded in getting your kids settled into a nice school year routine by now. I know that the last minute school clothes and supply shopping, the slow starts, first day packet paperwork, and all the transportation planning is enough to drive any parent to the brink!

With all of this (not to mention my husband’s and my son’s birthday three days apart!) the first week or two of September is always a full one in our house. But add in the installation of new hardwood floors (lots of packing and unpacking!), a huge event at work (I cannot wait to share some of this party’s details with you!), the arrival of the in-laws, entertaining out of town guests, and yet another big party (wait till you see this one!), our lives were truly insane for a bit there.

Now that the dust has settled, I have a moment to breathe. And cope with the fact that I now have a high-schooler (a 15 year old who will be driving soon! How did all this happen so fast?) There’s still a stack of paperwork to sift through. And I am exhausted.

I need to take better care of myself so that I can have more energy and be at my best for my family. I know what makes me feel better – I just need to do it.

The kids have their routine, now it’s time for me to get more structure. And some exercise! Who’s with me?

Today I am giving you the opportunity to get back to class yourself – no school supplies needed!

The wonderful people over at the Bar Method Seattle-Eastside have generously offered one month of classes (plus a pair of grippy socks!) at their South Lake Union or the Redmond studio for me to to give away to one lucky reader.

Have you heard about the Bar Method? Everyone is doing it! Celebrity clients include Drew Barrymore, Zooey Deschanel, Ginnifer Goodwin, Kelly Osbourne, and Anna Paquin.

The Bar Method integrates the fat burning formula of interval training, the muscle shaping techniques of isometrics, the elongating principals of dance conditioning, and the science of physical therapy to create a revolutionary workout that quickly and safely reshapes your entire body. It is designed to sculpt muscle, putting the least impact on the joints and burning the maximum amount of calories.

The one-hour class starts with a warm-up, free-weight exercises, and push-ups. Class then moves on to leg, seat, and ab work at the bar followed by more ab work on the floor mats. Stretching to elongate the muscles follows every exercise.

Since opening in July 2009, The Bar Method Seattle-Eastside has received many accolades, including recognition as top of its class in The Best of Seattle Magazine, The Best of 425 Magazine, The Best of Evening Magazine and The Redmond Reporter’s The Best of Redmond. The Bar Method Seattle-Eastside has proven itself to be a premier workout destination in the Seattle area.

The Bar Method Seattle is located at 124 Westlake Avenue North (206.467.5249) The Bar Method Eastside is located at Redmond Town Center, 7551 166th Avenue NE, Suite D240 (425.556.5163).

The 9:45am or the 12 noon class at both the South Lake Union and Redmond studios is perfect for moms.

“In the fall and winter, these classes were intended for working moms and stay-at-home moms, whose busy schedules don’t allow for an early morning or late afternoon time,” said Maika Manring, Bar Method co-owner and instructor. “We love the enthusiasm this time of year and enjoy working with new clients and welcome back familiar faces in the studio as well.”

If you want to give it a try for yourself the New Member package, for those who have not tried out Bar Method before, is a true value at only $99! Members can take unlimited classes and sign up online. Classes fill up quickly so should be reserved in advance. Details are online.

The giveaway, good for one month of classes, is the equivalent to a one month unlimited package (and you can still do the new client special when you are done!) The value of the one month unlimited is $273.75!

To enter the giveaway: All you have to do is leave a comment on this blog telling me what you do to keep sane during the crazy back-to-school time. (You must do this first.)

Extra Entries – (Leave a comment on this blog for each one that you do.)

The giveaway will end Midnight Pacific Time, Wednesday, September 26. I will choose one winner from the comments on my blog Thursday morning and will email the winner. Winner will have 24 hours to respond before I choose an alternate winner. This giveaway is open to local readers only.

Good luck!

