Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Be My Sweet Table

Today is a very special day. Not only am I excited to share my latest table creation with you, but with this post, I am showcasing the work of one of my favorite people!

My 13 year old son has recently taken up photography and, after one lesson with his grandmother (who is an incredible photographer!), is making his debut here on the blog today! All of the photos in this post were painstakingly shot at his hands.

I have been working on this “Be My Sweet” Table for a while and have shared pieces of it with you already on previous posts over the last week.

Be My Sweet Table - love bombs

First, I showed you how to make “Love Bomb” Valentines from leftover black holiday tree ornaments.

Be My Sweet Table - Lollipop Centerpiece

I also shared my failure-to-success post where I made this fun Lollipop Centerpiece.

Be My Sweet Table

And I laid it all out for you with this quick dollar store place-mat runner.

I still used my white tablecloth here but can you see how I actually made two shorter runners for this table and oriented them a bit differently on the table?

Be My Sweet Table

I filled the table with all kinds of sweets. But I didn’t bake a thing! All of the treats are store-bought.

Be My Sweet Table

Though I do love to bake, sometimes there just isn’t enough time to make everything from scratch.

Arrow Through Heart Marshmallows

“Cupid’s Treats” are simply Valentine peeps and marshmallows on a stick (there’s my signature food on a stick again!)

I skewered them onto large party picks and placed them in cupcake holders.

Arrow Through Heart Marshmallows

Little bowls filled with heart shaped goodies.

Be My Sweet Table

And bakery cookies  – stick a holiday cupcake pick in each to dress them up!

Valentine's Cookies

I laid out a bowl of chocolate coated candies with a scoop and small heart-shaped containers for self-serve party favors.

Be My Sweet Table

This looks so darling staged on a white cake pedestal!

I am always trying to find unique uses for my cake plates – I have far too many of them!

Be My Sweet Table

The garland on the backdrop chalk board was comprised of lace hearts in pink and red, that my Mother-in-Law tatted for me.

She is so amazingly talented!

Be My Sweet Table - tatted hearts bunting

The most wonderful compliment when it was all completed was from my fifteen year old – “This look awesome!” I thought he meant because he knew he and his brother would get to share the leftovers.

So I asked – the table or the desserts? “Both”, he said.

Big smile.

How “Sweet”!

Or was he just “sweet” talking me? 🙂

Be My Sweet Table

Photo Credit: All photos courtesy of Zack Price

Linked up:

alacarte_listings-05-small

 

AtoZebra_Button-1

