Tags

, , , , , , ,

Sony Store

A couple of weeks ago I was contacted by Sony Stores to participate in a very exciting project.

I am honored to announce that I have been selected by Sony to represent the 206 area in their Sony Unedited campaign!

They gave me this amazing camera (which I get to keep! Wohoo!) to shoot 50 photos in seven days.

Sony Nex-5R

My mission is to capture the heart of our beloved city and show you what I think makes it so special.

The catch? I cannot delete any photos or edit them beyond the capabilities of the camera.

I have been having a ball exploring my home town in more depth than I ever have before! And in the coming weeks I will be sharing more with you about the project, but today I wanted to give you a sneak peek at what I have been shooting and get your input.

Sony Unedited

There is so much beauty that surrounds us here – natural and man-made alike.

If you follow me on Twitter or Facebook, you might have seen the photo of this foot bridge that I shared the other day. Do you all know where this is at?

Sony Unedited

I just love how crisp the photos are!

I have never had a camera this nice and have been really enjoying playing around with it.

Sony Unedited

Do you know where this was taken?

If you were given the opportunity to share Seattle through your lens, what would you shoot? Do you think I am on the right track?

Check out hashtag #Sony206 on Twitter to see more updates on the local scene, and #SonyStore to see what others around the country are doing with their new Sony cameras.

