Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

St Patrick's Day flowers

Tomorrow is St. Patrick’s Day, and while we may start out the day at an Irish Pub for a fun breakfast, I am planning to enjoy a nice quiet corned beef dinner with the family to celebrate. (See my easy crock-pot corned beef recipe here.)

I always like for my table to look nice, even for a somewhat low-key holiday dinner at home with my husband and the boys.

Easy Spring Centerpiece - DIY

You might notice that I tend to do things a bit last minute around here, and if you are anything like me you are juggling so many balls all the time that this is just how it goes!

Not too worry! Here is a quick, simple and playful (yet elegant) way to dress up the table for St Patrick’s Day.

(And is so versatile that it can serve as purely a spring decoration if you aren’t into the “day-o-green”.)

Sparkly Green Chinese Food Boxes

I was inspired by these three sparkly green Chinese food boxes I picked up on clearance at Jo-Annes a couple of months ago.

  • I simply placed one of our everyday drinking glasses in each box

Easy Spring Centerpiece DIY

  • Filled the glasses with water

Easy Spring Centerpiece - DIY

  • Cut the daffodil stems to the height I wanted
  • And arranged one bundle of flowers in each container.

DIY St Patricks Day Centerpiece

You could add a few St. Pat’s Day picks to each container to make it even more festive, but I like the simplicity of it (and I didn’t make it to the dollar store in time to pick up anything Irish-themed!)

DIY St. Patrick's Day Centerpiece - Daffodils

It looks great as is, but then I noticed this fabulous white wire basket I picked up at the flea market last weekend (with the intention of using it in some way for Easter) sitting all alone in a corner of my dining room.

DIY Spring Daffoldil Centerpiece

I decided that by giving one of the three small floral arrangements some height, it could really “elevate” this centerpiece.

I love it!

DIY Spring Centerpiece

With the time crunch between the two holidays this year, I can’t wait to show you just how easy it will be, with just a few quick changes, to transform this into an Easter display!

How will you be celebrating St. Patrick’s Day?

DIY Spring Centerpiece

This post is linked up:

