Tags

, , , , ,

BD_Logo_LargeAs I have mentioned already (such as in my post about this fantastic cupcake giveaway courtesy of Cupcake Royale here – go enter to win a dozen for yourself!) it is my birthday on Saturday.

I know. I know. You are probably getting tired of hearing about my birthday. But today I want to tell you about a very special fundraiser that I will be attending to celebrate the day.

One of my favorite things to do on my birthday is to give back, so when I read about this event I knew the plans for my special day were set! I am hoping you will join me in supporting this wonderful organization that brings birthday celebrations to kids who otherwise might not get one.

Birthday Dreams is a non-profit organization dedicated to providing birthday parties to homeless children and foster children living in group homes all over the Puget Sound. Every child deserves a birthday!

On Saturday, August 17 from 11 am – 2 pm, PlaceFull (a business that helps you discover 100’s of event and party listings and book online) and Birthday Dreams are joining forces to host a gigantic birthday party at Skymania Trampolines in Kirkland complete with yummy eats, lots of trampoline fun, and, of course, CAKE!

Plus, they’re inviting kids from area homeless shelters for a free day of jumping that promises to be filled with smiles.

With your donation of just $15 per kid, your family can come join mine, and jump for 90 minutes while taking part in all the festivities! The best part is that 100% of your donation will go to benefit Birthday Dreams and support them in their mission of giving EVERY kid a Happy Birthday!

To purchase tickets to this fantastic event click here.

I hope to see you there!

