Tags

, , , , , , ,

Mantle ArtEven though it has been a couple of weeks, it seems like just yesterday that I was in New Orleans for Mardi Gras celebrating my 20th wedding anniversary. Oh what a trip it was! And the food? Oh! The food! More on that later – I promise 🙂

In reflecting on our big day, I spent some time re-reading some of the anniversary posts I have shared with you all here on KristinPotPie. In this popular post, honoring our 17th, I shared the 17 things I love about my husband. This one is still my favorite. We were just kids when we met! And I just love those rainbow suspenders!

Then, on our 18th anniversary, I wrote about marriage longevity, compromise and our blank walls.

Wall ArtThat year I made this as an anniversary gift for the hubs.

It’s a nice representation of the places that have been pivotal in our relationship – where we met, where we got engaged, where we got married and where we make our home now.

Two years later and we do have a few more things on the walls – thanks to my husband’s stepmother who is an amazing photographer and has gifted us with some beautiful prints.

Wall ArtLike this one above our half wall. Can you guess where in Seattle this photograph was taken?

But compromise can be slow going in this house and our walls are still sorely lacking.

Lately we have been cleaning out and organizing our attic – and by “we”, I mean my husband. I know I am crazy – I do not save too many things, but when it comes to my kids – yep, I am so nostalgic. I am definitely a saver when it comes to memories.

Wall ArtThese boxes were pulled down from the attic and have been sitting in our living room for a while. The boys are teenagers now, but their kid art is still too much fun. And I am falling in love with some of these pieces all over again.

More kid art on the walls? Why not!

Wall ArtThis one would be great for spring!

Such perfect timing to be introduced to a new mobile app, Mantle Art.

It just may come in handy as we work to fill our walls.

Mantle Art is the first mobile app developed specifically for custom framing your art – modern framing made easy. And even better? Mantle Art is generously offering YOU – my readers – 20% off to try it out.

Mantle ArtThe Mantle Art app offers a simple and fast way for consumers to select, preview and purchase custom framing for your art, whether you are at home (perfect for kid art!) or perhaps at a gallery, shop, or art fair. With the touch of a button, customers can determine exactly how the art will look and how much it will cost to frame. No more waiting around the frame shop or second guessing the expensive cost of framing, as Mantle Art does all of the work within seconds.

Simply download the free app, select the size of your image and then snap a photo of it. Within seconds, Mantle Art will make suggestions for what looks best. Pricing will be made available each step of the way.

Mantle ArtOnce a customer has made their framing selection, Mantle Art will send either a tube or envelope to collect the artwork.

Shipping is included and the art is insured. The entire process takes up to two weeks. Once the custom framed piece is received, all that is left is to hang it and enjoy.

Mantle ArtThe Mantle Art app is available through the iPhone app store and can also be used on an iPad.

To get your 20% off, use this CODE: SEVENTS20. Expires in 90 days

Now my husband and I just have to come to an agreement about which wall to fill first!

Mantle Art

To find out more about Mantle Art, check out their website or follow along on their social channels here:

http://www.mantleart.com/

@MantleArt (Twitter)

https://www.facebook.com/MantleArt

http://mantleartco.tumblr.com/ (blog)

