Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Food on a stick brings me so much joy!

I am really excited to share with you all the details of my Keurig House Party Coffee Brunch that I hosted last weekend. And I will reveal all soon! Today though, I wanted to inspire you to consider food on a stick for your next gathering.

When Allrecipes.com asked me to write a guest post for their #RecipeForHappiness campaign, celebrating their 15th Anniversary, I knew exactly what kind of recipe brings me (and more importantly, my guests) happiness!

I just want to shout from the rooftops how thrilled I am have a guest post featured on Allrecipes.com Fresh Bites Blog!

Go over to Allrecipes.com and read for yourself my ideas for incorporating food on a stick items into your entertaining. Trust me – people will love it!

And if that’s not enough “stick food” for you, today I am also sharing my lastest creation – I had so much fun making these Pancake & Sausage Minis on a Stick for my Keurig House Party Coffee Brunch. Let me tell you – they were a hit!

All I did was form mini sausage patties from fresh ground pork sausage – sort of like making miniature sliders. πŸ™‚

I grilled the sausage minis on my griddle and then made the smallest buttermilk pancakes I could using my favorite family pancake recipe. It’s always a crowd-pleaser!

Then I simply layered, onto a skewer, three sausage patties in between two pancakes.

I only wish I had made the pancakes first so that I would know just how small I could get them. I would have then formed my sausage patties to match the diameter of the pancakes.

But I think they still turned out rather cute. And served up with some real maple syrup and powered sugar on the side for drizzling and dredging, they were the perfect brunch one-bite (or so!) potluck item!

What is your go-to brunch potluck item? Do you like to make food on a stick too? What do you like to layer on a skewer or toothpick to jazz it up and make it more fun to eat?